Beware of this recent Facebook scam

A Facebook hack targeting New Zealand users has the ability to change their passwords.

Facebook messaging services are being compromised to send a message to Facebook friends, claiming the account holder is in a YouTube video.

The message reads: “It’s you [account holder's name]!”, or “Is this yours?” and could be mistaken for a harmless message.

If clicked, the link asks for a password login, and then forwards the message to more people.



Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>